Taishin Arts Award 2010/11

Final Selection Jury

The “Taishin Arts Award Final Selection Committee” is formed by esteemed professionals invited from the international art community to serve as the jurors. The final selection committee is divided into the “Visual Arts” and the “Performing Arts” groups, who are to select the laurates of the “Performing Arts Award” and the “Visual Arts Award” from the finalists that are named “Best Annual Art Exhibitions or Performances.” Afterwards, the two jury groups then select together from the rest of the finalists (including both those from the “Performing Arts” and the “Visual Arts” categories) the laureate of the “Jury’s Special Award.” 

Visual Arts Award
Ping Lin

Art Director of Stock 20;
Professor, Fine Arts & Curatorial Program, Tunghai University, Taiwan

Horng-Yi Chen

Assistant Professor, Doctoral Program in Art Creation and Theory, Tainan National University of the Arts, Taiwan.

Yuji Akimoto

Director, 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art, Kanazawa, Japan

Stephan Berg

Director, Kunstmuseum Bonn, Germany

Performing Arts Award
Yi-Wei Keng

Artistic Director, Taipei Arts Festival 2012

Yu-Ling Chao

Associate Professor, Drama Department, National Taiwan University of Arts, Taiwan

Paul King

Co-Founder, White Bird, U.S.A Board Chair of Dance/USA

Leisa Shelton

Trainer, Director, Curator and Performer Lecturer in Postgraduate Theatre Making, VCAM

Shu-Ya Xu

Chinese composer President, Shnghai Conservatory of Music, China